Embassy in Dar Es Salaam

All practical information on our Embassy in Dar Es Salaam.

About us

Who's who and jurisdiction of our Embassy in Dar Es Salaam.
  1. Last updated on


The Embassy in Dar Es Salaam is responsible for Tanzania, Mauritius, Malawi, and Zambia.

The embassy is also competent for following subregional institutions:

  • East African Community (EAC)
  • Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)

Who's who?

Peter HUYGHEBAERT - Ambassador

Petra HEYLEN - Deputy Head of Mission (political, economic and regional affairs)

Fanny HEYLEN - Head of Cooperation

Sofie RAVAGLIA - Consul

Jana MABEL - Personal assistant to the Ambassador

Lieutenant-Colonel Didier CALMANT - Defence Attaché (Kigali)

Jérôme ROUX - Trade Commissioner (Nairobi)